This is not meant to be a beating, but rather a tool to give you some help in reading and understanding God’s word. If you miss a day, and can “catch up: by doubling up, then sweet. If you can’t read on certain days, adjust the schedule to fit your life. I think you will find the schedule pretty easy to maintain if you keep just a bit of discipline.

With that said…………….

This week’s reading:
Monday: Leviticus 13 – 15
Tuesday: Leviticus 16 – 18
Wednesday: Leviticus 19 – 21
Thursday: Leviticus 22 – 24
Friday: Leviticus 25 – 27
Saturday: Numbers 1 – 3
Sunday: Numbers 4 – 6
Monday: Numbers 7 – 9

Monday: Exodus 32 – 34
Exodus 32 opens with the Israelites sinning against God (already). Having waited for Moses for so long (in their minds) they beseech Aaron to make an idol for them; which he does. Moses intercedes for the people and God averts His wrath. Exodus 33 picks up the trip from Egypt to the Promised Land. Moses also gets a glimpse of the Glory of God. Chapter 34 replaces the tablets of the Law that Moses broke upon seeing the peoples sin (Exodus 32) and God restating the covenant with the people. Tuesday: Exodus 35 – 37
Exodus 35 highlights the importance of the Sabbath and the work and worship at the Tent of Meeting (Note: remember this tent is a big deal; for the 1st time since the Garden of Eden, God is dwelling directly with people and is doing so in spite of their sin.) Exodus 36 & 37 detail the construction of the Tabernacle.
Wednesday: Exodus 38 – 40
These chapters outline the construction of the Tabernacle, the vestments (garments) of the priests, and the dedication of the Tabernacle. Exodus 40 ends with God’s Glory (as a cloud) filling the Tabernacle and the tent of meeting.
Thursday: Leviticus 1 – 3
Offerings given to God (burnt, grain, and peace) are outlined here.
Friday: Leviticus 4 – 6
Sin & guilt offerings (as well as the priestly work) are given and outlined here. (Note: the care and detail of God to provide for the people. These laws are steeped in exceptions and contingency as God notes every possible outcome for the people. His special care and provision can be seen in the thoroughness of the Law.)
Saturday: Leviticus 7 – 9
Chapter 7 continues description of the priests work and the offerings of the people. Chapter 8 sees the consecration of Aaron and his sons as priests and all the pomp and circumstance that entailed. Leviticus 9 continues Aaron’s work as he offers sacrifices to God.
Sunday: Leviticus 10 – 12
Chapter 10 continues the sad history of sin and rebellion as two of Aaron’s sons offer sacrifice that has not been commanded by God and are killed by God. (Note: it is not just offering sacrifice, but doing so in the right manner for the right reason. Nadab and Abihu become a lesson moving forward; for God to forgive the perfect sacrifice must be given. This is a shadow of the work of Jesus.) Leviticus 11 & 12 continue with laws for animals and clean/unclean.