This is not meant to be a beating, but rather a tool to give you some help in reading and understanding God’s word. If you miss a day, and can “catch up: by doubling up, then sweet. If you can’t read on certain days, adjust the schedule to fit your life. I think you will find the schedule pretty easy to maintain if you keep just a bit of discipline.

With that said…………….

This week’s reading:
Monday: Luke 1 – 3
Tuesday: Luke 4 – 6
Wednesday: Luke 7 – 10
Thursday: Luke 11 – 13
Friday: Luke 14 – 17
Saturday: Luke 18 – 20
Sunday: Luke 21 – 24
Monday: John 1 – 3


: Judges 6 – 8
These chapters give us the account of Gideon as deliverer of Israel. Despite Gideon’s failings and weakness, God uses him to defend and bring peace to Israel.

Tuesday: Joshua 9 – 11
Joshua 9 shows the continued idolatry and hatred within the nation. Chapter 10 brings more judgment for apostasy as Israel is oppressed. Joshua 11 brings a new judge and salvation in spite of the continued failings of the Judges.

Wednesday: Joshua 12 – 14
These chapters continue the cycle of apostasy and deliverance leading to the most famous Judge Samson.

Thursday: Joshua 15 – 17
Joshua 15 – 16 display the sinfulness of Samson and God’s use of him. (Note: Samson’s strength did not come from his hair, but rather from the Spirit of God. The strength was taken finally as Samson broke every part of his Nazirite (Numbers 6:1 – 21) vow; and was restored after a period of cleansing and repentance.) Chapter 17 begins the trek into idolatry once more and kicks off a sad chapter in Israel’s history.

Friday: Joshua 18 – 21
These chapters tell the story of idolatry, revenge, judgment, and regret. All culminating in continued sin and sorrow for the nation of God’s people.

Saturday: Ruth 1 – 2
Ruth 1 introduces an Israelite family living abroad and the tragedy that befalls them. Chapter 2 shows the providence of God’s blessing to Ruth & Naomi.

Sunday: Ruth 3 – 4
Chapter 3 shows the holiness of Ruth & Boaz and their concern for rightness in the process of redemption. Ruth 4 concludes the story and moves us toward an understanding of its purpose.