This is not meant to be a beating, but rather a tool to give you some help in reading and understanding God’s word. If you miss a day, and can “catch up: by doubling up, then sweet. If you can’t read on certain days, adjust the schedule to fit your life. I think you will find the schedule pretty easy to maintain if you keep just a bit of discipline.

With that said…………….

This week’s reading:
Monday: Deuteronomy 22 – 24
Tuesday: Deuteronomy 25 – 27
Wednesday: Deuteronomy 28 – 30
Thursday: Deuteronomy 31 – 34
Friday: Joshua 1 – 2
Saturday: Joshua 3 – 5
Sunday: Joshua 6 – 8
Monday: Joshua 9 – 11

Monday: Deuteronomy 1 – 3
Deuteronomy 1 begins a series of messages of Moses delivered to the Israelites who are on the verge of entering the Promised Land. In chapters 1 – 3, Moses recounts the travels thus far of the people.

Tuesday: Deuteronomy 4 – 6
Deuteronomy 4 is the call of Moses to the people that they would be faithful. Deuteronomy 5 contains the recounting of the 10 commandments, and a reminder of the events the surrounded the original reception of the laws. Chapter 6 again exhorts he people to obedience.

Wednesday: Deuteronomy 7 – 9
Chapter 7 gives warnings about the land and life in the Promised Land as well as the promises of what God will do for the people. Deuteronomy 8 continues the exhortation and encouragement of Moses for the people to be faithful. Chapter 9 reminds of past sins against God.

Thursday: Deuteronomy 10 – 12
Chapter 10 begins with the 2nd set of tablets and a reminder of what they contain. Deuteronomy 11 explains what the Lord will do for His people who are faithful to Him. Deuteronomy 12 begins the recounting of the Laws of God.

Friday: Deuteronomy 13 – 15
Chapter 13 reminds what a prophet is and is not and is an exhortation to faithful living. Deuteronomy 14 examines the clean and unclean critters while chapter 15 explains the Sabbath and what it entails.

Saturday: Deuteronomy 16 – 18
Chapter 16 outlines the national feasts (3 per year) that will mark Israel’s calendar. Deuteronomy 17 lays out the way legal matters will be settled and how justice is meted out. Chapter 18 designates the Levites inheritance and forbids witchcraft before concluding with a forward look to the next great prophet. (Note: This look at the next prophet is a picture of the future Christ; who will know God face to face.)

Sunday: Deuteronomy 19 – 21
These chapters lay out laws for refuge, war, territory, and household relations among God’s people.